Tuesday, January 13, 2009

dutch navy new frigate wallpapers

F804 HNLMS De Ruyter

F802 HNLMS De Zeven Provinciën

HNLMS F805 Evertsen
The Royal Netherlands Navy De Zeven Provincien class frigates are highly advanced air-defense frigates. This ships is also known as LCF (Luchtverdedigings- en commandofregat, air defense and command frigate). The design of the ship incorporates stealth features with emphasis on reduction of radar cross section, infrared, acoustic, electrical and magnetic signatures.These ships were built for air-defense but they also have weapons onboard to attack surface and submarine targets, for example: the Harpoon Missile and Mk. 46 Torpedoes.


Bookmark and Share